Revelation!

Perfect way to start out the morning…I figured out a solution to a problem that’s been bothering me for a while. 

Problem:  I am an 8 year old and hate the butt of the bread. 

Corrollary:  Organic bread is expensive, so it’s a huge waste to throw those two pieces out. 

Solution:  Use a bread knife to saw off the very end of the butt and make it a non-butt piece! 

I can’t believe I never thought of that!! 

If a normal loaf of bread has 17 slices and you paid $3.50 (typical price for organic loaves on sale), you save $0.42. 

If you buy bread every week like I do, that’s a savings of $21.84. 

I just saved a week’s worth of groceries. 

2 responses »

  1. Haha, I like the way you think. Like you, I hate the butt of the bread, and I only use it to make croutons and breadcrumbs. Perhaps you can keep the very end of the butt, dry it out on the counter, and grate it into breadcrumbs? That way, you won’t waste ANY bread.

Leave a Reply

