Life is Good

A  year ago today I graduated undergrad.

It’s amazing how much my life has changed, and the small changes I’ve made in my life.

Actually, I think it’s the small changes in my life that have brought about the big changes.  It’s crazy how one positive change creates a snowball effect.

Case in point: everything I did today.

A year ago today, I didn’t own a bike.  Today, I biked to and from work and to and from the grocery store.

A year ago today, I would have bought the cheapest cleaning products possible.  Today, my shipment for green cleaning products came that I bought with a groupon.  Paying a little bit extra for these made me feel good.

A year ago today, I wouldn’t have left the grocery store having spent less than $50.  Today, I spent $8 (peanut butter, two bags of cereal,  oatmeal, garlic, and bananas).

A year ago today, I never would have bought grind-your-own peanut butter.  Today I craved it.

A year ago today, my cilantro and parsley plants were dying.  Today Becca and I have a successful container garden (purple bell pepper, swiss chard, heirloom Rutger tomatoes, and parsley).

A year ago today, my half marathon PR was 1:22:40, now it’s 1:18:09!

A year ago today, I questioned whether or not I would succeed in grad school.  Today, I am so proud of my success so far.

A year ago today, I never would have made such as awesome dinner (puffed millet cereal with peanut butter, an apple, raw sugar, walnuts, and cinnamon) (the second bowl had banana 🙂 )

A year ago today, I wasn’t nearly as happy as I am now.

One response »

Leave a Reply

